International Society for Computational Biology

ISCB Student Council 2019 Executive Team

The ISCB Student Council is led by an Executive Team composed of a Chair, Vice Chair, Treasurer, Secretary, and ISCB Board of Directors Representative. The Executive Team is elected by the Student Council membership body for two-years term. 
You can also read about our former executive team members. For a summary of the responsibilities of our officers, please visit ISCB Student Council Elections.

Executive Team


Aishwarya Alex


Roche Diagnostics Automation Solutions GmbH in Stuttgart 

R. Gonzalo Parra

Vice Chair

EMBL, Heidelberg, Germany

Bart Cuypers


University of Antwerp, Belgium

Institute of Tropical Medicine Antwerp, Belgium

Sayane Shome

RSG committee Chair

Iowa State University, USA

Alexander Monzon

Symposium Coordinator

Department of Biomedical Sciencies, University of Padua, Italy

Farzana Rahman

ISCB Board of Directors Representative