Regional Student Groups (RSGs) were implemented and conceptualized by the Student Council in 2006 with the aim to promote a collaborative research environment, to foster interaction between res working in the field of computational biology. A decade later, the SC consists of 26 RSGs across the world. RSGs are maintained by graduate students and research fellows conducting large scale events, and actively working on building a strong platform for bringing together the scientific community in the field of computational biology in their respective countries. Our RSGs are spread across six different continents around the globe in countries, for example, Brazil, Turkey, Argentina, South Africa, Mexico, Denmark, Netherlands, Australia, Luxembourg, India, and so on.

Websites including links to social media pages can be found in the table below. We encourage you to join your local RSG if you would like to support them as a volunteer or know more about their events. Further information on RSGs can be found here.

Region Website Facebook Twitter
Argentina http://www.rsgargentina.com.ar/ https://www.facebook.com/groups/163636277034063/ @RSGArgentina
Australia http://combine.org.au/ https://www.facebook.com/combine.australia @combine_au
Belgium http://www.rsg-belgium.iscbsc.org/ https://www.facebook.com/groups/303436526506495/?fref=ts @RSGBelgium
Brazil http://rsg-brazil.iscbsc.org https://www.facebook.com/RSG-Brasil-1931186090438961/?fref=ts @RSGBrazil
Central Africa http://old.iscbsc.org/rsg/rsg-central-africa    
Colombia   https://www.facebook.com/RSGCol/  
Denmark http://cbiovikings.org https://www.facebook.com/CBIOVikingsDK @cbiovikings
Eastern Africa http://old.iscbsc.org/rsg/rsg-eastern-africa    
France https://jebif.fr/en/ https://www.facebook.com/JeBiF.RSG.France @JeBiF
Germany http://rsg-germany.iscbsc.org/    
Great Lakes, USA Coming Soon: http://rsg-greatlakes.iscbsc.org/    
India Coming Soon: http://rsg-india.iscbsc.org/    
Ireland http://rsg-ireland.iscbsc.org https://www.facebook.com/ISCB-RSG-Ireland @ISCB_RSG_IRE
Italy http://old.iscbsc.org/rsg/rsg-italy    
Luxembourg http://rsg-luxembourg.iscbsc.org/   @RSGLux
Mexico http://rsg-mexico.iscbsc.org/ https://www.facebook.com/rsgmexico  
Netherlands http://www.youngcb.nl/ https://www.facebook.com/groups/YoungCB/ @RSGNetherlands
Northern Africa http://old.iscbsc.org/rsg/rsg-northern-africa https://www.facebook.com/rsgnorthernafrica/  
Norway Coming Soon: http://rsg-norway.iscbsc.org/    
Pakistan Coming Soon: http://rsg-pakistan.iscbsc.org/ https://www.facebook.com/groups/rsgpakistan/  
South Africa (also known as SASBi) http://sasbistudents.weebly.com/ https://facebook.com/SASBi-Students @SASBI_students
Spain http://comm-rsgspain.rhcloud.com/   @rsgspain
Sri Lanka http://rsg-srilanka.iscbsc.org/ https://www.facebook.com/groups/iscb.rsg.sl/  
Switzerland https://iscbrsgswitzerland.wordpress.com https://www.facebook.com/ISCB-SC-RSG-Switzerland-243449599143541/ @rsg_switzerland
Turkey https://iscbrsgturkey.wordpress.com/ https://www.facebook.com/bioinfonet/?fref=ts  
UK http://rsg-uk.iscbsc.org https://www.facebook.com/ISCBRSGUK @iscb_rsg_uk
Western Africa http://old.iscbsc.org/rsg/rsg-western-africa    

 

 

RSG Events in 2016

RSG Events in 2015